Reiki Introduction

Reiki is a gentle yet powerful Japanese healing technique that taps into the universal life force energy. As you open yourself to this ancient practice, you allow the harmonizing energy to flow through, addressing imbalances within the body and nurturing a holistic sense of balance in your Chakras. Reiki helps give you the tools to heal mind, body and soul.

Rei means higher intelligence or subtle wisdom. Ki is defined as energy or life force. Ki is also known as chi or prana in other cultures. Reiki can be translated as spiritually guided life force energy.

reiki heals the mind, body and soul. It’s a safe and natural healing modality that helps relax, connect to your true essence, and allows the body to heal itself. Reiki can bring emotional balance, clarity, and self- awareness. Reiki also balances the chakras and the auric field. Studies have shown that reiki is effective in managing pain, anxiety, and irregular heart rate, blood pressure and salivary cortisol.

Elements of Reiki

There are five elements that are the foundation to the system of reiki.
1. Precepts
2. Meditation
3. Hands on Healing
4. Symbols and Mantras
5. Attunements and Reiju
While reiki is a spiritual practice, it is not a religious practice. It has no dogma that you must believe. You can practice reiki alongside any religion or none.

What Should I expect?

During a reiki session, the recipient will either lie down or sit in a chair while fully clothed. The Reiki practitioner will place their hands gently on the recipient’s body, or just above the body. The practitioner will typically change the positioning of their hands several times as the treatment progresses. You may feel some warmth or coolness, tingling, or simply relaxed. Some people may see some colors or visuals.

Reiki Gallery